American Society of Addiciton Medicine

Presidential Award

Awards & Scholarships

Presidential Award

The ASAM Presidential Award honors an individual for outstanding dedication and service in addressing addiction issues or promoting education, training or awareness of the specialty of addiction medicine.


ASAM President


  • Plaque
  • ASAM Annual Conference registration
  • Roundtrip Air Fare to attend ASAM Annual Conference
  • 2 Nights Lodging to attend ASAM Annual Conference

Award Presentation

Presented at The ASAM Annual Conference

Past Award Recipients

2021 Mark R. Publicker, MD, DFASAM
2019 Nora D. Volkow, MD
2018 Sharon L. Stancliff, MD, FASAM
2017 Arlene C. Deverman, CAE, CFRE
2016 Governor Larry Hogan 
2015 Alexis Geier-Horan, MPP
2012 Bonnie Wilford
2011 Jag H. Khalsa, PhD
2010 Claire Osman