​ASAM Honors Select Physicians with Distinguished Fellowship of Addiction Medicine Designation

by ASAM Staff | February 25, 2019

Rockville, MD (February 22, 2019) – The American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) proudly announces its 2019 List of Distinguished Fellows of Addiction Medicine (DFASAM).  Each, year ASAM and the Board of Directors honor select professionals as "Distinguished Fellows" for their outstanding and long sustained demonstration of top-ranking competence in the field of addiction medicine, exceptional professionalism, consummate integrity, demonstrated service, significant contribution, and noted leadership. This year’s honorees include:

  • Elizabeth Salisbury-Afshar, MD, MPH, FAAFP, FACPM, DFASAM
  • Anika Alvanzo, MD, MS, FACP, DFASAM
  • Michael Fingerhood, MD, FACP, DFASAM
  • Paul Katz, DO, FACA, DFASAM
  • David Mee-Lee, MD, DFASAM
  • Sharon L. Stancliff, MD, DFASAM
  • Tricia E. Wright, MD, MS, FACOG, DFASAM

Authorized members may employ the DFASAM designation after their names as a mark of distinction and to provide a description of their unique position. The designation represents "Distinguished Fellow, American Society of Addiction Medicine."

Kelly J. Clark, MD, MBA, DFAPA, DFASAM, president of ASAM, will award this year’s Distinguished Fellows at ASAM’s 50th Annual Conference on Saturday, April 7 in Orlando, Florida.