American Society of Addiciton Medicine

Medallion Recipients

Awards & Scholarships

Medallion Recipients

Each year ASAM recognizes donors who, during the past year, have given at a new Circle Recognition Level with a Ruth Fox Memorial Endowment Fund Medallion.

Learn About The Endowment Fund
Medallion header

Ruth Fox Medallion Recipients

ASAM is proud to present the Ruth Fox Memorial Endowment Fund Medallion Recipients. Each year, ASAM recognizes donors who, during the past year, have given at a new Circle Recognition Level with a Ruth Fox Memorial Endowment Fund Medallion. ASAM thanks this year’s recipients for their generosity and valuable support. 

The Ruth Fox Memorial Endowment Fund secures ASAM’s efforts to overcome challenges related to addiction in the future and supports the next generation of addiction medicine specialists through the Ruth Fox Scholarship Program.

Luminary Circle: $100,000 - $199,999

Tommie F. Lauer, MD, DFASAM
Howard C. Wetsman, MD, DFASAM 

Platinum Circle: $50,000 - $74,999

J. Ramsay Farah, MD, DFASAM

Gold Circle: $25,000 - $49,999

George D. Boone, MD
Mary P. Hauser, MA
Jean L. Forest, MD
Terry A. Rustin, MD, DFASAM
Edwin A. Salsitz, MD, DFASAM
Mark F. Seltzer, JD

Silver Circle: $15,000 - $24,999

Margaret A. Jarvis, MD, DFASAM
R. Jeffrey Goldsmith, MD, DLFAPA, DFASAM
Gary Mendell, MBA
Tommie M. Richardson, MD
Willingway Hospital
Martha J. Wunsch, MD, DFASAM
James R. Booth, MD
Penny S. Mills, MBA
Al J. Mooney, MD, DFASAM
Michael R. Liepman, MD
Rohinton Merchant, MD
Michel A. Sucher, MD, DFASAM
William F. Haning, III, MD, DFASAM
James J. Kramer, MD
David Mee-Lee, MD
Paul H. Earley, MD, DFASAM
John P. Epling, MD, DFASAM
Louis E. Baxter, Sr., MD, DFASAM
Anne Geller, MD
Joseph C. Mancini, MD
Richard Ready, MD
Stephen M. Taylor, MD, MPH, FASAM
Timothy Wiegand, MD, FACMT, FAACT, DFASAM
Aleksandra E. Zgierska, MD, PhD, DFASA

Bronze Circle: $5,000 - $14,999

Mark L. Taylor, MD, MRO
Alan A. Wartenberg, MD, FACP, DFASAM
Sonya Chang
Gregory X. Boehm, MD, DFASAM
Joseph M. Garbely, DO, DFASAM
Brian Hurley, MD, MBA, DFASAM
Nan Goldin
Kenneth I. Freedman, MD, MS, MBA, FACP, AGAF, DFASAM
Jeffrey T. Johnson, DO, FASAM
Joel A. Nathan, MD, FASAM
James M. Merritt, MD, DFASAM
Michael M. Miller, MD, DFASAM, DLFAPA
David E. Smith, MD, DFASAM, FAACT
Kelly J. Clark, MD, MBA, DFASAM
Mark Kraus, MD, DFASAM
John C. Tanner, DO, CCFC, DFASAM
Scott Teitelbaum, MD, DFASAM
Anthony Albanese, MD, DFASAM
Andrea G. Barthwell, MD, DFASAM
Paula Colescott, MD, FASAM
David Galvis-Reig, MD, DFASAM
Daniel R. Gaskin Jr., MD, DFASAM
Margaret A.E. Jarvis, MD, DFASAM
Geoffrey Kane, MD, MPH, DFASAM
Paul Katz, DO
Ronald Lim, MD, DFASAM
Penny S. Mills, MBA
Yngvild Olsen, MD, MS, FACEP, DFASAM
Joanne S. Krawczyk
William G. Keefe
R. Corey Waller, MD, MS, FACEP, DFASAM
Amanda L. Wilson, MD
Jeffery N. Wilkins, MD, DFASAM
Gail M. Basch, MD
J. Wesley Cook, DO
Stuart Gitlow, MD
Kevin Kunz, MD, DFASAM
Craig T. Pratt, MD, DFASAM
Gregory E. Skipper, MD
Barry N. Williams, MD
David R. Gastfriend, MD
Margaret A. E. Jarvis, MD, DFASAM
Theodore M. Hunter, MD
Richard McKinley, MD, DFASAM; Cheryl McKinley
Rohinton Merchant, MD
Berton J. Toews, MD, DFASAM
Norman Wetterau, MD, DFASAM
William Glatt, MD, DFASAM
Michael R. Liepman, MD
Herbert L. Malinoff, MD
Kirk D. Moberg, MD, PhD, FASAM
Richard G. Soper, MD, DFASAM
Martha J. Wunsch, MD, DFASAM
Joseph Molea, MD
David P. Myers, MD, DFASAM