The ASAM Leadership Award is presented to those individuals who have served as national president of ASAM. It is bestowed upon the completion of their term as the Past President, by which time the recipient has served nearly a decade on the presidential track of the ASAM Board. Click here to view our listing of ASAM’s Past Presidents.

Past Award Recipients

2020 R. Jeffrey Goldsmith, MD, DLFAPA, DFASAM

Award Criteria, Application Processes and Past Recipients: