CME Committee

Committee Members

Adam J. Gordon, MD, MPH, FACP, DFASAM, CMRO, Chair
Cathy Friedman, MD
Noel Ilogu, MD, MRCP
Herbert Malinoff, MD, FACP, DFASAM
Edwin Salsitz, MD, DFASAM
John C. Tanner, DO, DFASAM


Sandy Metcafe, Consultant, ASAM CME Committee, Professional Development Department

CME Committee, Program Planning Committee and Faculty Disclosure Information

In accordance with the disclosure policies of the American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the effort is made to ensure balance, independence, objectivity, and scientific rigor in all educational activities. These polices include resolving all conflicts of interest between the CME Committee, planning committee and faculty, and commercial interests that might otherwise compromise the goal and educational integrity of this activity. All planning committee members and faculty participating in the activity have disclosed all relevant financial relationships with commercial interests. The ASAM CME Committee has reviewed these disclosures and determined that the planning committee and faculty relationships are not inappropriate in the context of their respective presentations and are not inconsistent with the educational goals and integrity of the activity.

Questions? Contact ASAM’s Education Department

American Society of Addiction Medicine
4601 North Park Avenue
Upper Arcade, Suite 101
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-4520
Education Department
Phone: 301-656-3920 | Fax: 301-656-3815 | Email: | Web: