FOAM electives online

The form below is for those wishing to participate in the ASAM Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine ECHO (FAME). Our next series begins July 21, 2020.

Note: Participants who want to complete the ASAM Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine 40-Hour CME Program must attend at least four (4) TeleECHO sessions and present one (1) patient case during one of the four teleECHO sessions to meet the activity requirements. Participation in additional FAME sessions beyond the required four (4) can be used to fulfill the online elective topics component of the program. 

1. Participant Information

Please indicate your job title. This will be indicated in your ECHO account.
Please indicate with which organization you are affiliated or employed. This will be indicated in your ECHO account.

2. Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine 40-Hour Program Participation

I am registered for the ASAM Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine 40-Hour Program:

3. FAME Session Sign-Up

Please indicate the FAME sessions you would like to participate in by date (Topics will be updated as they are finalized). For a complete list of topics by date please visit the FAME webpage.

You are welcome to participate in as many sessions as you wish. There will be a limit of 25 attendees for each session. Participation is on a first-come, first-serve basis. If you select a session where the maximum number of participants has been reached, staff will contact you to arrange an alternative option.  

The March - June series is held Fridays from:

  • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
  • 10:00 PM - 12:00 PM (Central)
  • 9:00 PM - 11:00 AM (Mountain)
  • 8:00 PM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)

The July - November series will be held Tuesdays from:

  • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM (Eastern)
  • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Central)
  • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Mountain)
  • 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Pacific)
Please select the FAME sessions in which you would like to participate in by date (Select as many as you like/are of interest).


















3. Case Presentation

Participants of the FAME sessions have the opportunity to submit real, de-identified patient cases for discussion with the expert panel and fellow participants. Case presenters will complete and submit a brief form that outlines key points for their patient case 1-2 business days prior to the session. Case presenters will be provided with support and coaching about how to present the cases. 

Please indicate below which dates you would prefer to present your case (dates and the ability to present not guaranteed, but we will do our best to work within your selected top choices). Patient cases being presented do NOT have to match the topic for that week, but we encourage you to take advantage of the experts featured for various topics! 

I understand I will need to submit a patient case for discussion to complete the requirements of the ASAM Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine 40-Hour Program.*



I understand participants of the ASAM Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine 40-Hour Program will be given first priority for case presentations.*


Please select the FAME sessions during which you would like to present a patient case (Please feel free to select more than one if you have various dates you would be willing to present or may have more than one case to present).

Please Note: Each session has two case presentation slots and case presenters will be selected on a first-come, first-serve basis. First priority will be given to participants of the 40-Hour Program (those who are not registered for the program may be asked to switch dates or reschedule for a different series if need be). ASAM Staff will contact you if you have signed up for a date that has already been filled to arrange for an alternative time.