About Us

ASAM Staff

Penny S. Mills, MBA

PennyMills-www2

Executive Vice President / CEO
Executive Office

  • Executive Management
  • Board of Directors/Governance
  • Strategic Relations

Phone: 301.547.4105

Email: pmills@ASAM.org

Carolyn C. Lanham, CAE

CarolynLanham-www2

Chief Operating Officer
Executive Office

  • Finance, Budgets, and Investments
  • Governance, Operations, Infrastructure and Human Resources
  • Marketing, Membership and Engagement

Phone: 301.547.4104

Email: clanham@ASAM.org

Arlene C. Deverman, CAE, CFRE

ArleneDeverman-www2

Chief Learning Officer
Education & Meetings Department

  • Strategic Direction for Education, Meetings and Development
  • Oversight of Medical Education Council, CME, MOC and Education Committees
  • Strategic Education Grants, Partnerships and Collaborations

Phone: 301.547.4117

Email: adeverman@ASAM.org

Maureen Boyle, PhD

MaureenBoyle-www

Chief Quality and Science Officer
Quality and Science Department

  • Strategic Direction and Support for Quality and Science Initiatives
  • Clinical Guideline
  • Publications and Standards

Phone: 301.547.4103

Emailmboyle@ASAM.org

Bob Davis

BobDavis-www2

Vice President
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Overall Strategy for Marketing and Member Engagement
  • Brand Management, Marketing and Promotions
  • External Communications and Media Relations

Phone: 301.547.4112

Emailbdavis@ASAM.org

Valerie M. Evans

ValerieEvans-www2b

Senior Director, Governance and Operations

Governance and Operations Department

  • Governance
  • Internal Operations, including AMS
  • Customer Service

Phone: 301.547.4108

Emailvevans@ASAM.org

Kelly M. Corredor

KellyCorredor

Senior Director, Advocacy & Government Relations
Advocacy, Public Policy and Payer Relations Department

  • Advocacy and Public Policy
  • Payer Relations
  • External Public/Media Relations

Phone: 301.547.4111

Emailkcorredor@ASAM.org

Dawn C. Piotrowski

DawnHowell-www2

Director, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • The ASAM Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder Courses (Waiver Trainings) and PCSS-MAT Management
  • State of the Art Course in Addiction Medicine Course
  • Education Strategy, Special Projects and Grants

Phone: 301.547.4133

Email:dpiotrowski@ASAM.org

Maggie Domond, CMP, PMP

MaggieDomond

Director, Meetings
Education & Meetings Department

  • Live Meetings Logistics
  • Financial Oversight of Education Events
  • Live Meetings Sponsors & Exhibitors

Phone: 301.547.4113

Email: mdomond@ASAM.org

Matthew Bryant

MatthewBryant-www2

Director, IT Operations
Governance and Operations Department

  • Internal systems administration
  • Staff helpdesk support

Phone: 301.547.4116

Email: mbryant@ASAM.org

Molly S. Mazuk

MollyMazuk-www2

Associate Director, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • Annual Conference & Pain & Addiction Course Management
  • Education Strategy, e-Learning Center & Education Survey/Evaluations/Analysis
  • Safe Opioid Prescribing Curriculum & Courses

Phone: 301.547.4127

Email: mmazuk@ASAM.org

Alexandra (Alli) M. Unger

AlliUnger-www2

Associate Director, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • 40-Hour Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine Curriculum and Workshop Management
  • Review Course in Addiction Medicine
  • Education Strategy, Grant Writing, Submission and Monitoring

Phone: 301.547.4129

Email: aunger@ASAM.org

Thomas E. Robb, MET

ThomasRobb-www2

Learning Technologist
Education & Meetings Department

  • Enduring Product Development
  • e-Learning Center Improvements
  • Format for New & Existing Online Products

Phone: 301.547.4119

Email: trobb@ASAM.org

Corey Barton, MPH

CoreyBarton

Senior Manager, Private Sector Relations
Advocacy, Public Policy and Payer Relations Department

  • Payer and Pharmacy Relations
  • Reimbursement Policy and Payment Reform
  • Billing and Coding

Phone: 301.547.4106

Email: cbarton@ASAM.org

Noushin Shariati

NoushinShariati-www2

Manager, Accounting
Administration and Finance Department

  • Accounts Payable & Receivable
  • Payroll and Benefits Administration
  • Budget Management

Phone: 301.547.4109

Emailnshariati@ASAM.org

Jennifer L. Butchart

JenniferButchart-www2

Manager, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • Assists Chief Learning Officer with ASAM Collaborations and Partnerships
  • Special Projects and Maintenance of Certification (MOC)
  • NP / PA Waiver Training and Adolescent Substance Use Education

Phone: 301.547.4121

Emailjbutchart@ASAM.org

Brad Bachman

BradBachman-www2

Manager, State Advocacy and Government Relations
Advocacy, Public Policy and Payer Relations Department

  • State Legislative and Regulatory Advocacy
  • State Policy Research
  • Chapter and State Medical Society Relations

Phone: 301.547.4107

Emailbbachman@ASAM.org

Yemsrach Kidane, MA, PMI-PMP

YemiKidane-www

Manager, Quality & Science
Quality and Science Department

  • ASAM Textbooks and Peer-Reviewed Journal
  • Editor Relations and Support
  • Publication Production and Marketing Support

Phone: 301.547.4126

Emailykidane@ASAM.org

Luke R. Waldron

LukeWaldron

Manager, Marketing
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Digital Marketing and Analytics
  • Social Media and Advertising
  • Exhibits and Meetings

Phone: 301.547.4118

Emaillwaldron@ASAM.org

Amanda Weber

Amanda Weber

Manager, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • ASAM Review Course in Addiction Medicine
  • Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine Program and HRSA Grant
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4132

Email: aweber@ASAM.org

Connor Bellis

ConnorBellis-www2

Manager, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • The ASAM Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder Courses (Waiver Trainings) and Ohio Grant Funded Programs
  • State of the Art Course in Addiction Medicine Course
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4122

Emailcbellis@ASAM.org

Taleen Safarian

TaleenSafarian-www2

Manager, Quality & Science
Quality and Science Department

  • ASAM Quality and Practice Guidelines
  • ASAM Performance Measures
  • ASAM Criteria

Phone: 301.547.4123

Email: tsafarian@ASAM.org

Laura R. McGarry

McGarryLaura-www2

Manager, Membership & Chapter Relations
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Member Recruitment and Retention
  • Member Benefits and Experience
  • Chapter Relations

Phone: 301.547.4114

Emaillmcgarry@ASAM.org

Marilyn Meadows

MeadowsMare-www2

Manager, Quality & Science
Quality and Science Department

  • ASAM CONTINUUM Assessment Representative
  • ASAM Criteria Course Planning Contact
  • ASAM Criteria Clinical Question Support

Phone: 301.547.4141

Email: mmeadows@ASAM.org

Olivia Huckaby

OliviaHuckaby-www2

Account Manager
Quality and Science Department

  • CONTINUUM Customer Service and Sales
  • ASAM Criteria Customer Service and Sales
  • ASAM Clinical Questions

Phone: 301.547.4134

Email: ohuckaby@ASAM.org

Mingo Grant, MS

MingoGrant

Specialist, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine Program and AHRQ grant
  • The ASAM Motivational Interviewing Workshop
  • Board Exam Study Tool (BEST) and Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4131

Email: mgrant@ASAM.org

Terri L. Beard

terrybeard_360

Specialist, Governance and Administration
Governance and Operations Department

  • Executive Office Support
  • Board of Directors Liaison
  • Governance Committees

Phone: 301.547.4125

Email: tbeard@ASAM.org

Christine Merrifield, MBA

Christine-Merrifield

Specialist, Marketing
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Media relations and outreach
  • Marketing promotions
  • Ruth Fox Endowment and Annual Giving

Phone: 301.547.4140

Email: cmerrifield@ASAM.org

Connor Galvin

ConnorGalvin-www2

Specialist, Federal Advocacy and Policy
Advocacy Department

  • Federal Advocacy Support
  • Policy Research and Analysis

Phone: 301.547.4135

Emailcgalvin@ASAM.org

Michelle L. Neitzey

MichelleNeitzey

Specialist, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • The ASAM Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder Courses (Waiver Trainings)
  • Grant Funded Programs and Special Projects for Waiver Trainings
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4139

Email: mneitzey@ASAM.org

Katrina Ransmeier

Specialist, Customer Service
Governance and Operations Department

  • Customer Service 

Phone: 301.547.4124

Emailkransmeier@ASAM.org

Beth Meah, MPH

Specialist, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • ASAM Review Course in Addiction Medicine
  • Fundamentals of Addiction Medicine Program
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 240.235.0800

Email: bmeah@ASAM.org

Kelly Wallace

KellyWallace

Coordinator, Membership
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Membership Applications and Renewals
  • Member Service and Benefit Fulfillment
  • New Member On-Boarding
  • Online Membership Portal Support

Phone: 301.547.4138

Email: kwallace@ASAM.org

David Bresnahan

BresnahanDavid-www2

Coordinator, Quality & Science
Quality & Science Department Department

  • Justice Programs
  • Customer and Program Support
  • ASAM Criteria Derivative Products Support

Phone: 301.547.4142

Email: dbresnahan@ASAM.org

Kiersten M. Donovan

KierstenDonovan

Coordinator, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • The ASAM Treatment of Opioid Use Disorder Courses
  • Assist Hosts, Secure Faculty, Track Locations & Data
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4130

Email: kdonovan@ASAM.org

Payton Clark

PaytonClark

Graphic Designer
Marketing, Membership & Engagement Department

  • Creates Digital and Print Designs
  • Manages Printer Vendor Relations 

Phone: 301.547.4128

Emailpclark@ASAM.org

Adham Alayash

Coordinator, Professional Development
Education & Meetings Department

  • Pain Management & Opioids Course
  • Assists with Survey/Evaluations/Analysis
  • Education Program Support

Phone: 301.547.4137

Email: aalayash@ASAM.org

Susan E. Awad, MA

SusanAwad-www2

Policy Advisor (part time)
Advocacy, Public Policy and Payer Relations Department

  • Advocacy and Public Policy
  • Payer Relations
  • Exernal Public/Media Relations

Emailsawad@ASAM.org

Sandy Metcalfe

SandyMetcalfe-www2

Consultant, ASAM CME Committee
Education, Meetings & Development Department

  • CME Committee
  • CME Provider Events
  • ACCME & Reaccreditation

Phone: 301.656.3920

Emailsmetcalfe@ASAM.org