About Us

2020 Election Slate

In accordance with ASAM bylaws, the Nomination & Awards Council has placed the following names in contention for the indicated offices for the 2021-2023 term.

Online voting for the 2020 annual election commences November 23, 2020 @ 8 am EST and runs through December 7th, 2020 @ 5 pm EST.

Regional Directors

Region I Regional Director (NY)

Kelly S. Ramsey, MD, MPH, MA, FACP
Ross Sullivan, MD, FASAM

Region II Regional Director (CA)

Itai Danovitch, MD, MBA, FAPA, DFASAM
Dana L. Harris, MD, FASAM

Region III Regional Director (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)

Frank P. James, MD, JD, FACLM, DFASAM
Audrey M. Kern, MD, DFASAM

Region IV Regional Director (NJ, OH, PA)

Gregory X. Boehm, MD, DFASAM
Tony Juneja, MD, MS, FASAM
Shawn Ryan, MD, MBA, FASAM

Region V Regional Director (DE, DC, GA, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV)

Anika Alvanzo, MD, MS, FACP, DFASAM
Megan Buresh, MD

Region VI Regional Director (IA, IL, IN, MI, MN, WI)

Emily Brunner, MD, FASAM
Timothy Gammons, DO, FASAM
Darrin R. Mangiacarne, DO, MPH, DFASAM

Region VII Regional Director (AR, OK, KS, LA, MO, NE, TX)

Christina E. Jones, MD
William H. Yarborough, MD, FACP, FASAM

Region VIII Regional Director (AK, AZ, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, ND, NV, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY)

Amy de la Garza, MD
Teresa Jackson, MD, FASAM
Robert C. Sherrick, MD, FASAM

Region IX Regional Director (Canada/International)

Hamad A. Al-Ghaferi, MBBS, MPH
Keyghobad Farid Akari, MD, FRCPC, ABAM, FASAM

Region X Regional Director (AL, FL, KY, MS, PR, TN, VI)

James P. Murphy, MD, FASAM
Stephen M. Taylor, MD, MPH, FASAM